The Man and the Divorce Party

I have to admit, my least favorite piñata at Piñata Supply Co was “The Man.” (It’s found in the Holiday/Patriotic section on the website.)  I just didn’t like it – until last weekend…

Last weekend I went to a divorce party. My friend went through a very rough divorce. After what seemed like and eternity, it was finalized last weekend. She threw party to celebrate the end of one chapter in her life and the beginning of a new chapter.

I also want to note that this is the friend who teases me the most about being the Piñata Master.

With all of this background, you can imagine my surprise when I walked into her house and saw a piñata – “The Man” piñata – with a picture of her ex husband’s face covering the piñata’s face. It was hanging from the vaulted ceiling in the entryway. You could not miss it.

I am not sure that anyone who was present at the party wants the details of the party posted on the net. I’ll just say that we all had a really really great time!

Don’t forget that you may always get great Mexican-made piñatas at Piñata Supply Co!

Next topic: The Mini Piñata Scavenger Hunt

One Response to “The Man and the Divorce Party”

  1. The Man and the Divorce Party | Divorce Issues, Lawyers, and Headaches Says:

    […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptLast weekend I went to a divorce party. My friend went through a very rough divorce. After what seemed like and eternity, it was finalized last weekend. She threw party to celebrate the end of one chapter in her life and the beginning … […]


Leave a Reply

