Baptism

I recently attended my niece’s baptism. What did I get her? A piñata, of course.

We played the piñata game mostly according to the piñata rules. Of course, I changed them a little. I always do.

This group of piñata partiers was a group of pull string piñata partiers. For many of the younger children, it was their first experience using the piñata buster. They had A LOT of fun.

When it was all over, I was being a boring adult and talking to another boring adult. I had the buster in one hand and the mostly intact piñata by my feet. One of the children who had never used the buster before that party asked if he could hit the piñata with the buster again. I asked why and he explained in his best four year old explanation that he wasn’t the one who got the piñata to open. He wanted to practice.

I thought why not? With supervision, the younger children really enjoyed giving the piñata a few extra hits with out the blindfold. They are all looking forward to the next piñata party because they are pinata pros.

The Piñata Master

Don’t forget that you may always get great Mexican-made piñatas at Piñata Supply Co!

Next topic: Wine & Cheese Parties

Leave a Reply

