Wine & Cheese Parties

Finally, I have been asked for some advice: “What piñata goes with a wine and cheese party?” – Dana

Thank you for the question!

Usually, one would choose piñatas to match the theme of their party. For example, tropical parties can be filled with fish or mermaid or treasure chests. Your question implies that the theme is “Wine & Cheese.” If I had to pick out just one piñata from Piñata Supply Co. I would go with the Champagne bottle.

If I were to host the party. I have the cheeses and fruits flowing from the Strawberry basket and/or rainbow basket mini piñata. I would still have the Champagne bottle as the main decoration. It would be filled with different types of grapes and mini crackers.

As the gift for the evening, I let everyone keep their wineglass. This is because I have found the most beautiful wineglasses. They are hand blown crystal painted by artists. Each one is a true work of art. (I regularly use the Milano collection.) For this party, I would choose the Bacchus collection. Check out http://www.wineglassdelights.com to see these for yourself.

Don’t forget that you may always get great Mexican-made piñatas at Piñata Supply Co!

Next topic: the featured piñata

One Response to “Wine & Cheese Parties”

  1. Alcohol Posts » Wine & Cheese Parties Says:

    […] pinatasupplyco wrote a fantastic post today on “Wine & Cheese Parties”Here’s ONLY a quick extractFinally, I have been asked for some advice: “What piñata goes with a wine and cheese party?” – Dana. Thank you for the question! Usually, one would choose piñatas to match the theme of their party. For example, tropical parties can be … […]


Leave a Reply

