Filler ideas

<!– /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:””; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:”Times New Roman”; mso-fareast-font-family:”Times New Roman”;} a:link, span.MsoHyperlink {color:blue; text-decoration:underline; text-underline:single;} a:visited, span.MsoHyperlinkFollowed {color:purple; text-decoration:underline; text-underline:single;} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} –>
/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:10.0pt;
font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-ansi-language:#0400;
mso-fareast-language:#0400;
mso-bidi-language:#0400;}

I know that you are expecting me to write about talking piñatas. I will. Look for that on Friday. I just wanted to add more to my reflections on fillers.

I was at Pat Catan’s yesterday. It’s a large hobby, craft and art supply store. Of course I bought stuff – I can’t walk out of one of those stores or a book store empty handed. It just is not possible.

I also wanted to check out what they had for piñata filler. I went to the section where I was told to go and was unimpressed. It had the usually noise makers, tops, and hard candy. A little more than you would find in Target or Walmart but not better in quantity or quality.

I know that this is not what I mean when I tell people to shop at hobby stores but this is what people are doing.

THEN I went through the different sections. I found butterflies and birds of all shapes colors and sizes with the wreathe materials. There were dolls in the doll making section. There were animals and dinosaurs in the children’s toy section. I found all sorts of jewelry. I think that my best find was a set of jewelry making kits which made beaded bracelets. There were 6 sets to a package and the sets could easily fit into a piñatas. What fun! Too bad my niece is only 6 months or she would be having a great piñata party!

I guess what I am trying to say is take your time and have fun while shopping for filler. Pick up a basket and throw all of the possibilities into it as you comb the aisles. Don’t get overwhelmed. Just grab now and then sort them out before checking out. I know that all the hobby stores where I shop are more than happy to reshelf what you don’t want – as long as you buy something.

Don’t forget that you may always get great Mexican-made piñatas at Piñata Supply Co!

Next topic: Talking Piñatas – really

Leave a Reply

